2019 – Return of Blaugust

Blaugust-2019-NoDots-Fullsize

Well, it’s Blaugust time again, which means that my blog’s anniversary has come around. Yesterday, in fact. I also have to get back in the habit of posting daily again now that I have a two-week reprieve from coursework.

It looks like we have a pretty active crowd again this year. I’ve seen several new people on the discord channel as we start spinning up.

I simply cannot express how grateful I am for this event, it’s organizer belghast, and all the mentors and other participants. This blog was created specifically in order to participate last year and it’s a major contributing factor to my decision to begin taking classes again. In my hubris, I assumed if I could do the blog daily for as long as I did, surely I could do classes too. While I vastly underestimated the amount of effort required, I made it happen. For that, I am eternally grateful. I see no option other than participation as a way to give back to the event.

You can find the full Blaugust post here if you’re interested. It’s a pretty laid-back affair, really. More a celebration of blogging through participation, though maybe that’s just me.

As for myself, while Battle for Azeroth was the topic at hand for many last year, this year I must admit that I’m in the thick of the latest FFXIV expansion, Shadowbringers, which I absolutely adore. I’ve actually finished the current MSQ content and just yesterday got all my gatherers the rest of the way to 80.

Bit of a shameless plug here, but if you play and you’re on the Lamia server or the Primal data center, we’re putting a raid static together and we’re looking for more. At the moment we’re looking for two tanks, a healer, and a melee DPS.

I’ll leave it there and move on along now. Y’all take care, look forward to another whirlwind Blaugust.

BlaugustBOnlylogo

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment